You are here
Home > The Ocean Race

The Ocean Race and IUCN join forces in unique partnership

The Ocean Race

The International Union for the Conservation of Nature (IUCN) has established a unique collaboration with The Ocean Race to work together to organise impactful sports events and global activities that will amplify awareness towards sustainability. This alliance between the world’s largest environmental organisation and network and the leading international ocean racing

Dare to be different

The Ocean Race

When it comes to the challenge of producing compelling digital content capable of engaging and inspiring a global online audience the sport of ocean racing provides a rich seam of opportunity waiting to be mined by the right brand. In particular competitors in around-the-world races like the solo non-stop Vendee Globe

The Ocean Race: Libby Greenhalgh on the 2021-22 route

The Ocean Race

British professional weather forecaster and ocean racing navigator Libby Greenhalgh made her name in The Ocean Race during the 2014-15 edition when she took the navigators seat aboard the all-female entry Team SCA. In the last race she was called on to take over as navigator of the Hong Kong

The Ocean Race: Jules Salter on the 2021-22 route

The Ocean Race

British navigator Jules Salter is one of the most sought-after names on the professional sailing scene. He has four editions of The Ocean Race to his name – 2011-12 with Abu Dhabi Ocean Racing, a win in 2008-09 on Ericsson 4, 2005-06 on Pirates of the Caribbean, and 2017-18 with

The Ocean Race: Rosco Monson on the 2021-22 route

Forensic performance analysis in the Volvo Ocean Race

To some people British sailor Rosco Monson may perhaps be one of the lesser known names in The Ocean Race community. In the last edition of the race his role with team AkzoNobel was as performance analyst and on-shore navigator – a “back room” position to all intents and purposes,

The Ocean Race: Phil Harmer on 2021-22 route

The Ocean Race

Australian yachtsman Phil Harmer is a five-time competitor in The Ocean Race and has been on the winning team twice – first with Groupama sailing team in 2011-12 and then again the following edition in 2014-15 with Abu Dhabi Ocean Racing – so who better to include in our series